What is a Shelf Toilet?

While I was in Prague the apartment I stayed in had a shelf toilet. What is a shelf toilet you say? That is the same thing I was wondering as I looked at this odd invention that seemed quite disgusting even for my 12 year old childish mind. Well get ready for another education lesson from Pootee the Explorer.

The shelf is for examination. So when you poop your crap lays on the ceramic shelf so you can examine it. Very odd for an American. But in Germany this is common. This is for health reasons to combat intestinal disease, water-born parasites, worms, undercooked pork sausage, etc. Makes perfect sense in 1900 and absolutely no sense in current times. It’s a pain in the ass because I have to flush like 7 times to get a log cabin I created off the shelf.

Apparently when Germany occupied Prague they conquered some  of their toilets too. Here’s some of my poop for you to examine. I think I had Duck, cabbage, dumplings and red wine. This pic is wayyyyyyy down  below so you can avoid it or if you are daring or disgusting you can scroll down and check it out.

My

Poop

on

a

Shelf

is

below.

Don’t

worry

it’s

a

small

poop.

You

are

entering

the

danger

zone.

img_7962

Leave a Reply

